Samaritan College is situated in the Catholic Parish of Whyalla.

The Governing Authority of Samaritan College is the Catholic Diocese of Port Pirie Inc and is governed by an College Board constituted according to Catholic Education South Australia’s Manual for School Board Members, 2005. The members of the College Board are set out below:
College Board Members 2010 (PDF)

Members are coopted to the College Board from time to time. Some Sub-Committees have been established to deal with specific tasks.
The College Board is a clear sign of partnership between parish and school, parents and staff, and in particular, between the school and the broader Church community. Membership of the College Board reflects the diversity of the school community and the different voices, experiences and perspectives that support the Catholic ethos of the College.

Parish Offices:

Saint Teresa's Parish Office
Wilsdon Street
Whyalla Playford
Ph: (08) 8645 8023

Our Lady Help Of Christians Church Office
Toal Street
Whyalla Stuart
Ph: (08) 8649 3593